ARIDO Welcomes A New President and Two New Directors for Ontario Interior Design Community

Published on March 27, 2008

ARIDO Welcomes A New President and Two New Directors for Ontario Interior Design Community

Published on March 28, 2008

The Association of Registered Interior Designers of Ontario (ARIDO) is pleased to announce its new Board of Management. At ARIDO’s Annual General Meeting held on March 27th at the Westin Harbour Castle, ARIDO welcomed Franca Rezza from figure3 as the new president of ARIDO alongside two new directors.

A senior team leader for the past 12 years at figure3, a firm highly conscious of the impact of design and public interaction, Rezza has worked on creating branding experiences that consider the design and human impact in a sustainable world. Rezza’s notable accomplishments include a 2003 ARIDO award for her work on the interior design for TD Bank Financial Group as well as the 2005 National Post Design Exchange Award for commercial design excellence.

“We are very excited to welcome Franca as the new president of ARIDO,” says Susan Wiggins, Executive Director of ARIDO. “Franca brings a new sense of vision and direction that will be vital to the success of the organization in 2008, and we look forward to working with her to bring about the realization of these goals.”

Rezza looks to extend her vision of generating greater accessibility of programs and services for both the Association and the public. “Through leveraging the strength of networks within the Association and amongst its members, I look forward to promoting the work of interior designers,” says Rezza. “Interior designers are recognized for their creative and innovative contributions to the productivity, value, safety, and efficiency of spaces that inspire. Together, I believe the Association and its members can further the connection between meaningful design and its impact on our community now and in the future.”

Having fulfilled a successful term, Peter Grimley of Grimley Associates now assumes the role of Past-President, while Deborah Rutherford of HOK, steps into the position of President-Elect.

With the completion of three-year terms as directors for both Willem Berends of Marshall Cummings/IBI Group and Helen Cordeiro of HC Design, ARIDO welcomed two new directors - Sue Bennett from Bennett Design Associates Inc. and David Sapelak of Dave Sapelak Design. In addition, Lynn McGregor of McGregor Design Group replaces Gary Hewson of Office Source as the Chair of the Board of Governors.



Found in: board